P H O T O G R A P H Y
How to use your Gallery
I hope this video helps you get the most out of your gallery. This page and video are still very much a work in progress. Feedback welcome!
Your gallery will have 2 passcodes.
#1 - Your special privileges passcode
#2 - Friends and family passcode
#1 - Special Privileges Passcode
This code is meant only for you! Please do not share it with others. It will give you special privileges which allow you to hide any photos you don't want your friends and family to see, mark your favourite photos, label specific photos for an album and choose 100 photos so I can send you your free mobile app.
#2 - Friends and Family Passcode
This is so your friends and family can see and download your photos. They also won't be able to see any photos you may choose to hide.
I don't recommend downloading all your photos onto your phone. While you can download your photos individually I recommend hopping on a computer to download the images all at once as a ZIP file. I am unable to keep photos long-term so the best way to make sure your precious photos are safe is to share the love and have at least 2 other people download the entire gallery.
The Mobile App
This is a free added extra and is like having a photo album with you on your phone. You can choose a maximum of 100 photos. The photos aren't stored on your phone so don't take up any space. Once you have either labelled or favourited 100 photos (you can do it either way), I will send you an email with a link to download the app onto your device, or tablet. There is no limit to the number of downloads so family and friends can also add the app to their devices too. You will need wifi or data-enabled to be able to view the photos. Mobile Apps do not expire. Since Mobile Apps and galleries are actually completely different entities, even if a gallery expires or is deleted, the Mobile App is unaffected. Regardless of the status of a gallery, the Mobile App will continue to work (although if it has not been accessed for more than a year it may be automatically deleted). While I can not guarantee access indefinitely, at this point in time there is no expiry date on the Mobile App.
Now, your first jobs are...
#1 - Go and check out those photos!
#2 - Hide any you want hidden.
#3 - Favourite or Label up to 100 for the mobile app.
#4 - Share your gallery with your friends and family.
Please click on the link below to find out more about ordering a wedding album.